How to change your life and achieve your goals in 30 days

4 steps transformation process

In less than 30 days, it's back to school and the start of the first week of September 2024!

And you can be on a whole new level by the start of September if you follow this plan...

They say it takes 21 days to change... what if you could radically transform your life by early September while surfing the "summer flow"?

⚡Avoid the September rush without sacrificing your vacations

Like many people, you don't want to find yourself underwater in September, struggling to get back into a rhythm on top of having no clarity over your last 4 months of the year.

You can take advantage of the summer to recharge your batteries, get ready and, above all, change (move to a new level) so that you'll have a powerful boost in September, a bit like athletes training and preparing for the new season.

You don't have to sacrifice your "vacations" for this, on the contrary, you can use them and here's how:

🎯 Choose a goal that will be your "obsession".

The goal should challenge you, while being specific!

  • What do you want to improve in your life today? Honestly?

  • What do you want to change/progress by September?

  • Set an indicator to measure your progress.

Example:

Personally, I've chosen to practice mental preparation (meditation and visualization for performance) in order to move to another level when I need to perform at conferences and in sport. My indicator is my level of stress vs. serenity, which I record before and after my performances.

Your goal must be personal and important to you, while connecting with what you really want to improve about yourself. It must be detached from external validation (from others).

It could be a skill you want to develop, an area to improve or a project to finish... It's up to you what you want :)

📈 Create your routine and focus on progress

  • What do you need to do every day to reach your goal?

  • How can you train and progress on a daily basis?

Take advantage of August to sow your seeds!

You don't have to do a lot. Even if you do little or once, you do it every day!

In my example, I meditate between 10 and 30 minutes 3 times a day. And at the worst of the worst, if I feel I haven't taken the time, I do it at least once (it's always better than zero).

🌱 Create the right environment

The more favorable your environment, the more fluid discipline becomes!

The environment is relational, organizational (where you live) and geographical.

If you're on the move during the summer, this could be an opportunity to change your environment and go to inspiring places.

You can also find goal partners with whom you can challenge each other and track each other's progress (whether your goals are similar or different).

Why not take the opportunity to tidy up and feel good about where you live?

As well as training more outdoors and preparing myself mentally, I like to get out in nature too.

💡Stay intentional and have fun

The idea is not to put pressure on yourself, but to enjoy yourself on the trail.

Don't forget why you're doing it, why it's important....

I just want you to say to yourself in September : "I feel ready, I've done my best and I've had fun!

I'm enjoying my daily practice, seeing the benefits on my training and preparation. I already know I'll be at another level in September :)

Start now:

  1. Set a goal to achieve or progress to make

  2. Define a measurable indicator that will show progress

  3. Create a simple routine that allows you to be regular by doing it every day

  4. Stay connected to the "why" and the meaning

  5. Have fun!

In the summer of 2022, I had set a goal of rehabilitation following hospitalization; in 2023, it was a goal of writing a book and preparing for the September lecture tour (daily writing); in 2024 of mental preparation.

Believe me, setting yourself a transformation goal in August is the best way to propel yourself into the home stretch of the year!